| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Finally, you can manage your Google Docs, uploads, and email attachments (plus Dropbox and Slack files) in one convenient place. Claim a free account, and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio (from the makers of PBworks) can automatically organize your content for you.

View
 

Registration 2008

Page history last edited by Gemma Lyon 12 years, 5 months ago

Registration 2008

Select the "edit" button and use the password: unconfwa

 


 

 

 

HOW TO REGISTER:

1. Enter your details on the table.

2. Go to the "What is happening on the day 2008" wiki page and put your name down to do something.

 

IF YOU ARE NOT IN THE FIRST 100 ON THE LIST (ie. you register after 9am on 12 August)

You are on standby, and will be contacted if someone else cannot make it. Apologies that you cannot attend, but we have restrictions on room occupancy numbers.

 

IF YOU ARE REGISTERED AND CAN NO LONGER MAKE IT

Please contact someone on the standby list

 


 

 

 

 

This page is a public page. Providing your email address is voluntary. It will help us contact you if there are any late changes. It will help others contact you if they want to collaborate on a session.

 

You will need to put your name down to register, but if you prefer to send the other details privately, you can email them to: unconfwalib@gmail.com

 

If you see a session you can lead, go to the What is happening on the day 2008 page and write it down with your name next to it.

 

 


 

 

 

 

  Name Where from? Dietary requirements? Staying whole day? Session I'd like to see Email address Any other info
1 Kathryn Greenhill Murdoch University Vegetarian (do eat dairy and eggs) Yes
  • Differences between XHTML and HTML and XML and their usage
  • How APIs work
  • Creating pages for the mobile web
k.greenhill@murdoch.edu.au  
2 Lucia Ravi State Library of WA No Yes

Discussion pros & cons of internal or external web 2.0

Web 3.0 future scenarios & what it means for libraries

lucia.ravi@slwa.wa.gov.au  
3 Constance Wiebrands Curtin University Vegan / vegetarian Yes      
4 Julia Gross Edith Cowan University NO Yes      
5 Nick Cowie State Library of WA Vegetarian (minimal dairy, do eat eggs & fish) Yes   nick.cowie@slwa.wa.gov.au  
6 Hoi Ng Town of Victoria Park Library Meat lover Yes

Library 2.0 examples - Libraries in WA

hng@vicpark.wa.gov.au  
7 Sue Cook CSIRO No prawns Yes   sue.cook@csiro.au  
8 Alison Spicer-Wensley Guildford Grammar School no tea or coffee Yes effective use of emerging technologies in libraries aspicer@ggs.wa.edu.au  
9 Blair Kelly University of Notre Dame Australia Vegan Yes As much as possible bkelly2@nd.edu.au  
10 Jeannine McCartney-Johnson University of Notre Dame Australia No Yes As much as possible

jmjohnson@nd.edu.au

 

 
11 Jan Cross City of Melville No Yes As much as possible jan.cross@melville.wa.gov.au  
12 Patrica Faran University of Notre Dame Australia No Yes As much as possible pfarnan@nd.edu.au  
13 Denise Woodhead City of Joondalup No Yes Anything and everything

denise.woodhead@joondalup.wa.gov.au

 
14 Jenny Kenny City of Wanneroo Nut allergy Yes   jenny.kenny@wanneroo.wa.gov.au  
15  Lothar von Retzlaff  Minter Ellison Lawyers  No  Yes  As much as possible  lothar.vonretzlaff@minterellison.com  
16 Julie Goode Central TAFE No Yes  Web 3.0 future scenarios  and web 2.0 plus everything else!     jewelly@iinet.net.au      
17 Julia Stevenson Swan TAFE No Yes      
18 Maeve Everest Central TAFE no meat yes   maeve.everest@central.wa.edu.au  
19 Rachael Kuan Fremantle City Library No Yes   rachaelk@fremantle.wa.gov.au  
20 Hayley Crookes State Library of Western Australia No Yes   hayley.crookes@slwa.wa.gov.au  
22 Amanda Hills State Library of Western Australia No Yes   amanda.hills@slwa.wa.gov.au  
23 Kate Freedman State Library of Western Australia No red meat (Chicken and Fish OK) Yes Anything and everything kate.freedman@slwa.wa.gov.au  
24 Teresa Bennett Curtin University - Kalgoorlie No Yes  

t.bennett@curtin.edu.au

 
25 Anna Zielona St Brigid's College - Lesmurdie No Yes As much as possible :) zielona.ania@stbrigids.wa.edu.au  
26 Jane Brinsden Fremantle City Library No Yes   janeb@fremantle.wa.gov.au  
27 Lutie Sheridan Edith Cowan University No Yes   lutie.sheridan-at-ecu.edu.au  
28 Sarah Cesare St Hilda's Anglican School for Girls No Yes   sarah.cesare@sthildas.wa.edu.au  
29 Carley Jenkinson Swan TAFE No Yes      
30 Eileen Salisbury Fremantle City Library Vegetarian yes      
31 Vernon Lee City of Wanneroo No Yes Everything and more! vernon.lee@wanneroo.wa.gov.au  
32 Kathryn Simes Murdoch University No Yes   K.Simes@murdoch.edu.au  
33 Lisa Billingham Edith Cowan University No Yes   l.billingham@ecu.edu.au  
34 Graham Connell Edith Cowan University No meat or fish Yes      
35 Glenn Pass Information Studies @ Curtin University No Yes Major changes/developments since last year    
36 Ann Tolson Water Corporation Vegetarian Yes Everything Ann.tolson@watercorporation.com.au  Replacing Ralph Kiel
37 Stephanie Musk City of Swan No Yes As much as possible stephanie.musk@swan.wa.gov.au  
38 Sandra Cocks St Brigids Library Lesmurdie No Yes As much as possible    
39 Amanda Heptinstall Murdoch University   Yes   a.heptinstall@murdoch.edu.au  
40 Aaron Trenorden Murdoch University   Yes Jing - screencast a.trenordan@murdoch.edu.au  
41 Jean McKay Murdoch University   Yes   j.mckay@murdoch.edu.au  
42 Diana Blackwood Curtin University Vegetarian (eat eggs and dairy) Yes   d.blackwood@curtin.edu.au  
43 Robin Waldie City of Melville no Yes      
44 Dinah Jackson Town of Cambridge Vegetarian Yes As much as possible djackson@cambridge.wa.gov.au  
45 Jasper Silver Town of Cambridge   Yes As much as possible jsilver@cambridge.wa.gov.au  
46 Steve Elkins State Library of WA No Yes Everything steven.elkins@slwa.wa.gov.au  
47 Agnes Noronha Edith Cowan University No Yes As much as possiboe

a.noronha@ecu.edu.au

 

 
48 Stephen Griffiths DOCEP LR Library No Yes Resource discovery: experiences in specialist libraries; corporate knowledge management for diverse clients lrlibrary@docep.wa.gov.au  
49 Dave Ong State Library WA No Yes As much as possible david.ong@slwa.wa.gov.au  
50 Maureen Couacaud ECU Library No Yes      
51 Fiona Caratozzolo State Library of WA No No   fiona.caratozzolo@slwa.wa.gov.au  
52 Vicky Carlyon State Library of WA No Yes How to encourage reluctant users to have a go    
53 Merriwyn Spicer-Wensley Guildford Grammar School no Tea or Coffee Yes   mspicer@ggs.wa.edu.au  
54 Karen Rickman Curtin University No Yes   k.p.rickman@curtin.edu.au  
55 Sue Hegney State Library of WA Vegetarian Yes As much as possible sue.hegney@slwa.wa.gov.au  
56 Jane Jones State Library of WA No Yes Applications for community education programs jane.jones@slwa.wa.gov.au  
57 Jonathan Dutton Perth College Vegetarian Yes Effectively encouraging / promoting the use of Web 2.0 applications Jonathan.Dutton@pc.wa.edu.au  
58 Karen Sinagra Hocking Primary no Yes As much as possible    
59 Annette Del Bianco State Library of WA no Yes   annette.delbianco@slwa.wa.gov.au  
60 Amanda Myers Edith Cowan University No Yes      
61 Michelle Pritchard Guildford Grammar School No Yes   mpritchard@ggs.wa.edu.au  
62 Patricia Lam Sin Cho Chisholm Catholic College No Yes  Use of  Web 2.0 applications    
63 James Hunt Gosnells Knowledge Centre No Yes As much as possible / New technologies, new ways jhunt@gosnells.wa.gov.au  
64 Linda Thompson DAFWA - Yes   lthompson@agric.wa.gov.au  
65 Robyn Edwards SLWA No Yes   robyn.edwards@slwa.wa.gov.au  
66 Lyn Leslie Edith Cowan University No Yes  

l.leslie@ecu.edu.au

 
67 Shane White Health Dept. No Yes Applications for special libraries shane.white@health.wa.gov.au  
68 Ruth Barnett Health Dept. No seafood Yes   ruth.barnett@health.wa.gov.au  
69 Helen Frances Peel Education Library No Yes Everything!

helen.frances@det.wa.edu.au

 
70 Kosana Troughton Curtin University Vegetarian (eat eggs and dairy) YES Second Life, Facebook, Screencasting/Capture and Libraries k.troughton@curtin.edu.au  
71 Dorothy Cooke Scotch College No Yes   DACooke@scotch.wa.edu.au  
72 Rachael Drummond Margaret River Library No Yes As much as possible rachaeldrummond@amrsc.wa.gov.au  
73 Pam Phelan State Library of WA No Yes the role of librarians in publishing pam.phelan@slwa.wa.gov.au  
74 Gwen Clunies-Ross Mercedes College          
75              
76 Ralph Mattner Swan TAFE no Happy for half day even!! Applications of new technology 23 things. Ways of applying them.    
77 Alethea Raspa   no yes   A_Raspa at hotmail.com  
78 Louise Kilpatrick SLWA vegetarian yes As much as possible    
79 Maria Woodhouse ECU no yes As much as possible m.woodhouse@ecu.edu.au  
80 Matt Stephenson (am) / Alissa Sputore (pm) UWA no splitting day between 2 of us

applications of new technologies in libraries; new technologies (just FYI); information literacy/training initiatives; leadership & management;

mstephenson@library.uwa.edu.au

asputore@library.uwa.edu.au

 

 
81 Sandra Green City of Stirling   Yes   Green.Sandra@stirling.wa.gov.au  
82 Karen MacKenzie Peel Education Campus No Yes

Creating pages for mobile web

Creating gadgets and widgets for web pages

karen.mackenzie@det.wa.edu.au

 

 
83 Sue Hunter SLWA No Yes      
84 Colleen Harris Subiaco Library No Yes Everything colleenh@subiaco.wa.gov.au  
85 Linda Papa Subiaco Library Vegetarian Yes Everything lindap@subiaco.wa.gov.au  
86 Cortney Sivewright Geraldton-Greenough Regional Library Vegetarian YES PLEASE ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING, I really want to come to this...

cortney@cgg.wa.gov.au

 

 
87 Matthias Liffers UWA Website Office No Yes Show and tell, hands-on sessions matthias dot liffers at gmail dot com  
88 Kym Andrews Wanneroo Library   Yes Everything and anything.    
89 Amy Hightower Altone Library No tea or coffee Yes   hightower at swan dot wa.gov.au  
90 Nicole Davey Methodist Ladies College Seafood Yes Everything ndavey@mlc.wa.edu.au  
91 Jacqueline Seligmann Freehills Law Library no seafood Yes Web 2.0&3.0; RSS mashups; use of social networking software in libraries/organisations

jacqui.seligmann@freehills.com

 

 
92 Kelly Hall Morley Library   Yes Everything!!! kellyb@bayswater.wa.gov.au  
93 Jo Pengelley St Marks ACS no Yes everything and anything jpengelley@stmarks.wa.edu  
94 Rosemary Horton South Metro Health (Fremantle Hospital) no prawns Most Web 2, social networking..everything rosemary.horton@health.wa.gov.au  
95 Nick Duncan Dept for Planning & Infrastructure No Yes Discussion pros & cons of internal or external web 2.0 Web 3.0 future scenarios & what it means for libraries nick.duncan@dpi.wa.gov.au  
96 Kylie Tran Murdoch University Vegetarian (will eat dairy and seafood) Yes Everything k.tran@murdoch.edu.au  
97 Kate Roberton Curtin University Semi-Vege (will eat dairy and seafood) Yes everything    
98 Vanessa Varis UWA Semi-vege (will eat dairy & seafood) Yes Everything vvaris@library.uwa.edu.au  
99 Lee Williams Consultant/Contractor No seafood Yes Everything bookwoman67@myway.com  
100 Emma Taylor Water Corporation Library no Yes
    • everything
emma.taylor@watercorporation.com.au  
 

PEOPLE BELOW THIS LINE ARE ON STANDBY

Please contact them if you are registered but cannot attend     The number limit is due to room occupancy restrictions at the State Library. **    
101 Kate Gilbert Curtin Uni No no

everything

   
102              
103              
               
               
               
               

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.